Close
Logo
Cart (0)
Login
Register
0
Selected 
Invert selection
Deselect all
Deselect all
 Click here to refresh results
 Click here to refresh results
Go to Login page
 Hide details
play button
Conceptually similar
AA604831 
AA604888 
AA604885 
AA604910 
AA604936 
AA604828 
AA604832 
AA605018 
AA604830 
AA604827 
AA604829 
AA604956 
AA605166 
AA604844 
AA604966 
AA605028 
AA604843 
AA605048 
AA604880 
AA604952 
General view of the Hotel de Magny (formerly Pavillon Cuvier) which houses the Cabinet d'Histoire (History office), was built between 1696 and 1700 by Pierre Bullet and is located in the Jardin des Plantes, Paris, 5th arrondissement, France. Founded in 1626 by Guy de La Brosse, Louis XIII's physician, the Jardin des Plantes, originally known as the Jardin du Roi, opened to the public in 1640. It became the Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle in 1793 during the French Revolution. 
Unique Identifier AA604887 
Type Image 
Purpose Public 
Size 3918px × 3744px 
Photo Credit Manuel Cohen / Art Resource, NY 
 Add to lightbox
 Add to cart
Tags
Antoine-Laurent de Jussieu
ARCHITECTURAL
Architecture
Architecture
arrondissement
Bed
BLUE SKY
BOTANIC
BOTANICAL
BOTANICAL GARDENS
Botany
BUFFON
Cabinet d'Histoire
Carving
CUVIER
DOORS
dormer
early evening
Entrance
EUROPE
Europe
EUROPEAN
FOLIAGE
France
French
Gardens
green
GREENERY
Guy de La Brosse
History office
horticultural
HORTICULTURE
Hotel de Magny
Jacques Henri Bernardin de Saint-Pierre
Jardin des Plantes
Jardin du Roi
JEAN JACQUES ROUSSEAU
Jean-Baptiste de Monet de Lamarck
Louis
Louis Jean-Marie d'Aubenton
Louis XIII
Lumieres
mansard
MEDICINAL
Medicine
Michel-Eugene Chevreul
Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle
Neoclassical