Close
Cart (0)
Login
Register
0
Selected
Invert selection
Deselect all
Deselect all
Click here to refresh results
Click here to refresh results
Go to Login page
Hide details
Conceptually similar
AA604910
AA604831
AA604832
AA604887
AA604888
AA604885
AA604828
AA604830
AA605018
AA604827
AA604829
AA604935
AA604956
AA604922
AA604952
AA604844
AA604912
AA604966
AA604880
AA604908
General view of the Hotel de Magny (formerly Pavillon Cuvier) which houses the Cabinet d'Histoire (History office), was built between 1696 and 1700 by Pierre Bullet and is located in the Jardin des Plantes, Paris, 5th arrondissement, France. Founded in 1626 by Guy de La Brosse, Louis XIII's physician, the Jardin des Plantes, originally known as the Jardin du Roi, opened to the public in 1640. It became the Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle in 1793 during the French Revolution.
Unique Identifier
AA604936
Type
Image
Purpose
Public
Size
5400px × 3600px
Photo Credit
Manuel Cohen / Art Resource, NY
Add to lightbox
Add to cart
Tags
AGE OF ENLIGHTENMENT
Antoine-Laurent de Jussieu
ARCHITECTURAL
Architecture
Architecture
arrondissement
BOTANIC
BOTANICAL
BOTANICAL GARDENS
Botany
bush
Cabinet d'Histoire
conservancy
CONSERVATION
CONSERVATORY
CUVIER
Dawn
dormer
EARLY MORNING
ecologic
ECOLOGICAL
Ecology
ENVIRONMENT
ENVIRONMENTAL
FLORA
FOLIAGE
France
French
Gardens
green
GREENERY
Guy de La Brosse
History office
horticultural
HORTICULTURE
Hotel de Magny
Jacques Henri Bernardin de Saint-Pierre
Jardin des Plantes
Jardin du Roi
JEAN JACQUES ROUSSEAU
Jean-Baptiste de Monet de Lamarck
Lawn
Louis
Louis Jean-Marie d'Aubenton
Louis XIII
Lumieres
mansard